

Western Railway Employees' Union Central Office: Grant Road Station Building (East), Mumbai-400007

P&T: 23083813 Rly. 43662, 43663 Website: www.wreuindia.org E-mail: wreuhq@rediffmail.com; gswreuhq@gmail.com

No. RJT/ 10 /2024.

Date: 17th May, 2024

GM(E)CCG.

Sub: Abnormal delay for grant of Accident- Free Service Award to the eligible staff in RJT Division.

It has been brought to the notice of Union that the following employees eligible for Accident-Free Service Award retired from service since 2010 are not been paid the legitimate Accident-Free Service Award so far. Reason seems to be dubious.

Sr.No.	Name	Designation	Date of Retirement
1	Shri M.C. Dave	SS-RJT	19.08.2010
2	Shri Shelu Manji	Loco Pilot (Goods)	11.12.2010
3	Shri Hanif Suleman	P/Man	20.10.2013
4	Shri Jayubha M. Jadeja	P/Man	28.02.2015
5	Shri U.H. Mankad	SS-BLWR	08.08.2016
6	Shri R.N. Lunagariya 🔊	SS/BLWR	30.11.2016
7	Shri J.K. Sharma	SS-WKR	30.09.2022
8	Shri Versi Jiwabhai /	P/Man 😕	31.10.2022
9	Shri Manubhai N. Raval	LP(G)	08.01.2023
10	Late Shri Ajay Jha 🕄 👘	SS-JAM	09.02.2024
ESID 1920			

You are therefore requested to advise DRM-RJT for grant of Accident-Free Service Awards to the above employees as soon as possible as the disbursement of AFS have been badly delayed. Similar situations may be persisting in all divisions too, hence advise all DRMs to examine the matter and ensure disbursement of AFS to all eligible staff in time as advised by the Railway Board.

General Secretary